Thursday, September 10, 2015

accumulate

[uh-kyoo-myuh-leyt]

verb (used with object), accumulated, accumulating.

  1. to gather or collect, often in gradual degrees; heap up

I’ve begun to accumulate things. Earlier this summer I bought a Nikon D7100 camera. This was my first real purchase for my Ecuador trip. More recently, I’ve bought a Patagonia duffle bag. This will be the only bag I’ll be bringing with me (other than my backpack). All of my belongings for four long months will be stuffed inside this bag. In the past week I bought 3 shirts and ordered a rain jacket and rain pants. I’m especially excited about the rain jacket.

I never knew how excited I could be about a rain jacket, but here I am writing my first blog post about it. This isn’t just any old rain jacket though. It’s called a FuseForm. Now doesn’t that just make your hair stand on end? FuuuuuuuseFoooooorm. The name just gives me the shivers. It’s made of two different fabrics woven together seamlessly. It’s completely waterproof and super stylish *insert basic girl emoji*.

The next thing to accumulate: tickets and a visa.

3 thoughts on “Thursday, September 10, 2015

Leave a comment